You Are Just A Great Human Being!

So since finding a proper title for the entry is probably one of the most harder things to decide for a blog, I made the decision that the titles of my blog entries will now be things I’ve been told or overheard from friends, family and people; random or not. People are funny.

As I type, Icicles are falling off my house and making big booming sounds outside the front door, which makes me jump and scares me a little every time.

I recently learned how to crochet flowers, so I’m making headbands like it’s going out of style and I am loving it.  I am also taking requests for scarves or toques.  I feel terrible that I’ve told people I’d make them things and have not but I lost my giant list that had color and everything on it when I moved last may.  So if you are one of those people who I’ve been like “Ya I’ll make you something” And have yet to produce something for you, please let me know as a new list has been created and it’s on my phone, which is not something I plan losing anytime soon.

This Prague trip is for real.  I am getting really excited.  We pay a large chunk of our trip today and our waivers etc for the school.  It’s really all coming together.  It’s going to be sweet but I am worried about funds while I am there.  I am ok with paying for flights and accommodations but I may be limited on funds for when I actually am there.  Hopefully I can find a job between then and when I leave that pays decent.

Anyways, here they are – they are from the past few days as it’s been awhile since I posted.  Enjoy! :o)

RTOTD’s

I love discovering that you have so much in common with someone that you’ve known for awhile.  It’s like something or someone has now finally brought you together to become real friends :o)

How does Tim Hortons suck you in with roll em, man the temptation of winning is so hard to resist.  I’m 0/6 which defys their winning claims of 1/6 because clearly that is not the case.

Why is it the hardest to be truthful and honest to the people you care the most about

Why is there a tendency to just stop talking to someone when shit starts to get real

Fear makes sane people do really dumb things

Was it worth that $50 wax?

You know the car on your street that you’ve suspected hasn’t moved in awhile, hasn’t moved in awhile, when you see large icicles on the back bumper

Yes, truth hurts, but if it didn’t you wouldn’t learn anything from it

I’m an in between, not sure if I am ok with it yet…but I have definitely realized it

Why do smells instantly bring you back to memories you once experienced?

I would rather be fully sick with a cold, then wake up every morning like I have a cold and have everything go away by 2pm only to have the same cycle start all over again the next morning

Why is affection often taken way to seriously? Kisses and Hugs are meant to make people happy – why are they seen as signs of relationships brewing in the pot.  Maybe not hugs so much but kisses definitely.  Kisses are harmless just as much as hugs are, don’t take them too seriously.

Making things for people is the tits (yep, I’m bringing that one back)  People may see it as me being generous, often too generous for some but secretly I love seeing the look on your face when you receive it and wear it and tell me you get compliments on it.  So yes, it’s made for you but selfishly I’ve made it for me too.

Realizing you have a very cold, wet sock in your shoe is not a very appealing way to discover you have a hole in the bottom of your shoe while walking on an overly wet soggy day

I often wonder why people measure their self-worth by the amounts of text messages, friends on Facebook, contacts in their phone etc that they have.  Really as a friend, who really looks at that bull shit anyways?

I like that I am a very positive person most of the time but sometimes me and Debbie Downer become really good friends.

Why does writing things down, no matter the situation always make things seems that much better.  Even if it’s something you want to ask someone, or say to someone and perhaps never plan on actually saying it to them, writing it down, getting it off your chest and no longer worrying about it is relieving.  It makes no sense, perhaps thats why people who write music are so inspiring, their words truly have meaning they’ve just put it to a beat/tune.

Here is an example of exactly what I mean.  I LURVE this song!

One and Only – Adele

You’ve been on my mind I grow fonder everyday

Lose myself in time

Just thinking of your face

God only knows

Why it’s taken me so long

To let my doubts go

You’re the only one that I want

 

I don’t know why I am scared

I’ve been here before

Every feeling every word

I’ve imagined it all

You’ll never know if you never try

To forgive your past and simply be mine

 

I dare you to let me be your

Your one and only

I promise I’m worthy

To hold in your arms

So come on

And give me the chance

To prove I am the one who can

Walk that mile

Until the end starts

 

Have I been on your mind?

You hang on every word I say

Lose yourself in time

At the mention of my name

Will I every know

How it feels to hold you close

And have you tell me

Whichever road I choose you’ll go

 

I don’t know why I am scared

Cuz I’ve been here before

Every feeling, every word

I’ve imagined it all

You’ll never know

If you never try

To forgive your past

And simply be mine

 

I dare you to let me be

Your one and only

I promise I am worthy

To hold in your arms

So come on

And give me the chance

To prove I am the one who can

Walk that mile

Until the end starts

 

I know, it aint easy, givin’ up your heart

I know, it aint easy, givin’ up your heart

(Nobody’s perfect, trust me I’ve learned it)

I know, it aint easy, givin’ up your heart

(Nobody’s perfect, trust me I’ve learned it)

I know, it aint easy, givin’ up your heart

(Nobody’s perfect, trust me I’ve learned it)

I know, it aint easy, givin’ up your heart

(Nobody’s perfect, trust me I’ve learned it)

 

So I dare you to let me be your

Your one and only

I promise I’m worthy

To hold in your arms

So come on and

Give me the chance

To prove I am the one who can

Walk that mile

Until the end starts

Come on

And give me the chance

To prove I am the one who can

Walk that mile

Until the end starts

 

Much Love xoxo

One thought on “You Are Just A Great Human Being!

Leave a Reply

