Hey Teach – The BOA

So today I ran into a student while shopping with my mom and it reminded me of why I chose to be a teacher.  It was really great to feel like a teacher again, even with the simple gesture of being referred to as Ms. Litvak.  It was really nice and made my day.  :o)

The Book Of Awesome is still a great read and it makes me smile more and more while I read it so I give you a few of my favourites.  I am only going to write the titles, as some are very long and just too much as you will get the point from the simple title.  If they need more I will write me.

In honor of today and the arrival of Humphrey.

1) Peeling that thin plastic film off new electronics: Welcome to the world remote control. We’re happy to have you with us, laptop monitor.  You’re free, Cell phone.

2) The 5 second rule.

3) Licking the batter off the beaters of a cake mixer.

4) Sleeping in new bed sheets.

5) The Universal Fry-Sharing policy.

Prepare GP. Greatest arrives soon.

Much Love,

xoxo

Leave a Reply

