A few writing prompts missed.

Back from camp, preparing for NKOTBSB on Wednesday, Chris and Dee’s Wedding on Saturday and a quick trip to Lethbridge in between them both to warm a house full of new room  mates, collect on a well earned bet and to FSU with one of my favorite ladies; I realized that I haven’t been able to up keep on my writing prompts so since now is the time when I actually have some free time here are a few just to make things interesting.

Write about the last time you spoke to your best friend.  What did you talk about?

Well the last time I talk to him was right before a hockey game during the playoffs and we talked about the playoffs cuz thats what we do.  We also talked about graduation and how he wasn’t excited to graduate really.  We also talked about his friends coming over to watch the game, and I told him that Boston was going to win.  Thats the last time I talked to Mr. Scott Taylor.  It’s weird we don’t talk or see each other that often but when we do get together it’s like no time has passed. However hopefully, sometime in the near future, we will live in the same city again where we can be friends on a regular basis like old times.

Write about a recent adventure or travels.

Well, I recently travelled to Prague, Czech Republic and it was absolutely amazing.  I had soo much fun and it was a great way to end the university chapter of my life.  I came home with many bruises, great stories and most of all new friends and great memories.  It would have never have been on my list of places of where to go in the world, but I highly recommend it.  It is one of the best kept secrets in Europe.

What is your favorite season, and why?

My favorite season is fall.  It’s usually chilly enough to wear pants but still warm enough outside to have a beer on a patio.  It’s also one of those seasons as a student and a teacher when school starts up, kids are dressed up in their new school clothes, ready to learn new things in a new grade or see their friends they haven’t seen since school ended in June.  It’s an amazing time of year.  Still warm but still has those chilly sweater days.  Yep, plus the colours changing, the leaves falling, the awesome walks with leaves crunching under your feet.  I absolutely love it.

Write a celebrity crush list.

Ryan Reynolds, Justin Timberlake, Shia LeBouef, Anderson Cooper, Ryan Gosling, Derek Morris,  Sydney Crosby, Shemar Moore….I cannot think of anyone else, but I am sure there are many more.

Name one thing you have always been good at doing

I have always been good at making people laugh or smile or both. I  like to make people feel special, which often is in a laugh or smile, but it’s so simple to make peoples day or week or moment and it’s just to be genuine and sincere in whatever you tell them.  Generally people don’t hear nice things about themselves enough in my mind, and I like to remind them what about them I think is awesome.  I live by the rule it’s nice to be nice.  It’s working for me so far.

Much Love

xoxo

Leave a Reply

